PDA

View Full Version : Idle with intake

Alexey
11-18-2003, 01:17 AM
My car seems to idle at a little bit of a higher RPM rate since I got my intake. Is that normal or is there something that needs to be adjusted (excluding messing with the throttle cable) :?

11-18-2003, 01:43 AM
don't see why intake should affect this. Maybe you (or your installer) accidentally messed with that idle screw that i keep hearing about? But what do I know, I'm just a honda driver.

pinoyesv6
11-19-2003, 09:12 AM
uhm make sure that your connections are all good. especially the MAS. make srue that it is plugged in. other than that, you should be fine. your car is just getting used to the increased airflow

Fishboy55
11-20-2003, 09:19 AM
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(pinoyesv6)</div><div class='quotemain'>uhm make sure that your connections are all good. especially the MAS. make srue that it is plugged in. other than that, you should be fine. your car is just getting used to the increased airflow</div> If an intake leak or a disconnected MAS would cause the car to idle higher than normal and not throw an SES light, I'd be very surprised. Of course that's based on my experience with intakes. Maybe you have some inside information you'd like to share?

pinoyesv6
11-20-2003, 12:08 PM
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Fishboy55)</div><div class='quotemain'>If an intake leak or a disconnected MAS would cause the car to idle higher than normal and not throw an SES light, I'd be very surprised. Of course that's based on my experience with intakes. Maybe you have some inside information you'd like to share?</div>