PDA

View Full Version : Questions

Smokin
09-26-2002, 07:12 PM
Hey guys im new to this stuff my questions maybe stupid to some of you but i dont know. I have a 99 vs gtz.

1. i have 2.25 catback piping with some muffler I dont even know. But does a muffler give you more horse power if so what kind is the best kind to get.

2.Where can I get those corner lights from i tried tuturial but it said cannot find.

3. i have like a budget of 300$ dollars to spend on a intake system whats the best kind to get.

I have 18" inch rims, i had it lowered.thats about it. What should i do give me some suggestions.
Thanx.

pinoyesv6
09-26-2002, 07:22 PM
a simple use of the search tool will help find the answer to all your questions. since i am in a good mood today i guess i can answer it. be warned, im rarely in a good mood.

1. i have 2.25 catback piping with some muffler I dont even know. But does a muffler give you more horse power if so what kind is the best kind to get.

a muffler gives u some horsepower. like maybe a horsepower or two from the stock muffler because of the restrictiveness of the muffler. many of the aftermarket type mufflers are less restrictive and weigh less than the oem. as for what is the best, there isn't one. there are many styles out there, shapes, size and ov course loudness, you as the owner and consumer must choose a muffler thats best for u.

2.Where can I get those corner lights from i tried tuturial but it said cannot find.

im guessing you are talking about clear corners. many of the tutorials can be found @ thegalantcenter.com uhm I also have my own share of tutorials and they can be found @ my galant page of my own personal website @ pinoyesv6.tripod.com

3. i have like a budget of 300$ dollars to spend on a intake system whats the best kind to get.