PDA

View Full Version : please help ASAP, 30k service...

cardude03
02-17-2005, 06:00 PM
hey guys. im going in for an oil change and possibly 30k tuneup tomorrow. i have been and will continue to do searching, but if anyone can asnwer these questions , i would greatly appreciate it.

1) i was searching, and i think im gonna get some NGK copper spark plugs, and i have an i4. do you think i can just go to kragen and pick them up, i need them like today.

2) is there anything in the 30k tuneup that my dealer might rape me on and i should get done somewhere else??

3) anyone recommend any special type of syntheic oil. i think i will go with mobil one. its my first time switching over. and how many bottles do i need to get? and whats all this 10w30 or 5w40 all about? what do i need? and some members said they liked amsoil? if the store has mobil and amsoil, which do you think i should get?

any other information u think might help me out i would greatly apreciate it, thanks guys.

DryBear
02-17-2005, 06:09 PM
Here's Mitsu's list for 30K service:
http://www.mitsubishimotors.com/owners/sev...aintenance.html ('http://www.mitsubishimotors.com/owners/severe_maintenance.html')

If you really want to save money, I'd suggest learning how to change all the fluids yourself - it is not really that hard.

Mobile One is pretty good - you can pick up a big jug at Walmart for cheap.

*edit* d'oh!, wrong window :oops:

cardude03
02-17-2005, 06:11 PM
thanks pinoy for quick response. but i dont think your link is right...?

and i did change the oil on my friends truck one time, and boy was it a pain in the ass, i would rather pay the 20 bucks and fugedaboutit

anyone else???

pinoyesv6
02-17-2005, 06:15 PM
many auto parts stores have online catalogs. check to see if they have the ngk's. if the store carrys the ngk's the copper ones should be in stock. i had to special order my iridiums just cuz they odn't stock it in the stores.