PDA

View Full Version : Help Please!

Nappy Jay
04-12-2006, 07:43 AM
Hi,
I'm new obviously! I had a '02 Galant ES before thats what started my love for Galant's, but I got married, had a kid so I had to get something bigger...so I got a Isuzu Axiom...don't ask me why. Now I have a 91' 2.0L SOHC Galant. I'm still new to this kinda thing and I need help badly. I wanted to know what kind of things I could do...like an engine swap for starters. I'm not sure a sohc will satisfy me anyone know of anyother kind of engine will fit and where I could find it? And well I'm not gonna even post a pic of it till I get the body done cause...see it was wrecked, not by me by the previous owner. Hey, it was only $600 and I needed a car fast. Had to change the right passeger door and the clutch so far. I really need a right quarter panel thats where it got hit well never mind that i need a whole new back damaged both sides how the impact happened. It didn't hurt the frame, luckly. If anyone at all can help me please do...as you can see I need it. O.o and I'm also wondering if I really need that sensor for the intake. It's so irritating!!! Or the whole stock intake at all?

Thank You All -N- Advance!!!

Nappy Jay

4-G-rim
04-24-2006, 09:25 AM
In all honesty..you can't do too much on the SOHC 4G63's in the 6g Galant. You can swap a DOHC 4G63t into the engine bay..but the $$$ you will spending to get it working and running will far exceed the price you paid for the car. The car sounds perfect for daily and practical use...but to squeeze some performance out of it is just isn't worth it unless you are perpared to spend the money to do it.

glantv699
04-24-2006, 09:31 AM