PDA

View Full Version : engines

rogue_squirrel
11-18-2002, 06:25 PM
ok, im a heaps big newbie when it comes to cars, and you always talk in code, like a 46g71 or some thing. what i want to know is, my freind said you can stick evo motors in galants, is this true, and or, is it good, imporve power etc

thx for your time

jluv97
11-18-2002, 07:37 PM
First off welcome to the board. The engine codes (typically in a 7G is 4g64), this info can be found on the sticker under your hood. It's right above the throttle body.
An engine swap is possible, but pricey and it is much more envolved than just bolting up a new 4g63T (the EVO engine) onto a stock 4 speed auto tranny. Search the boards and you are bound to find tons of great info.

Kain
11-18-2002, 10:59 PM