PDA

View Full Version : Good turbo kit?

Distort
11-08-2007, 08:53 AM
I'm not great with turbo specs, is this a decent one? Or should I just get everything piece by piece?

Edit: It would help if I put in a link...

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/MITSUBISHI-GALANT-4G64-MOTOR-T3-TURBO-CHARGER-KIT-NEW_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ36475QQihZ002QQitem Z120180489744QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

galant3jl12's
11-08-2007, 01:40 PM
Ya I've seen this b4 a bunch its not a complete turbo system. It's missing some shit the first noticable thing would be some kind of fuel system setup and some other stuff I'm sure someone will point out the other flaws.

laxinwarrior
11-08-2007, 03:30 PM
First off it's on ebay and thats a big no-no if you think it's actually going to be of any decent quality. Second i'm going to assume you don't know all that much about turbos( don't take this the wrong way because they can be really confusing and i'm not really an expert on them either) because that turbo would be fairly undersized for the 2.4 you have underhood. My best advice would be to forget about buying a "kit" and make a list of everything you need so you can piece together your own setup. In the long run that will more than likely end up saving you money as well as helping you understand every system of the car that is affected by going with forced induction.

From my experience I got mostly all OEM parts and ran into very few complications during the install because I made sure i knew what I needed to replace/modify ahead of time and had those parts already waiting to be installed. Patience is a virtue grasshopper :twisted:

Distort
11-08-2007, 04:24 PM
Exactly, I understand completely. What would be a good sized turbo, and whats the best way to choose?

kolio
11-08-2007, 04:46 PM
14b

WarmAndSCSI
11-08-2007, 04:46 PM
Exactly, I understand completely. What would be a good sized turbo, and whats the best way to choose?