PDA

View Full Version : Abs

E_Emerson88
06-29-2008, 02:40 AM
well the other day i was going to run a yellow but then i saw a cop at the corner of my eye so i hit the breaks and the car ended up skidding and smoke flew and all that stuff. im sure its happened to you that you hit the breaks a lil too hard. if not then i guess im a bad driver lol. well anyways, i was curious if theres like an ABS system you can install to prevent your breaks from locking when you hit then a lil too hard. i searched but didnt find a thead. would this be possible? oh and i did eneded up getting pulled over if your curious hahaha, but the cop was a real cool guy and let me go. LA cops are more chill then they used to.

quicksilver22
06-29-2008, 09:04 AM
well the other day i was going to run a yellow

...there's your dumb"ABS" problem right there. what was your reason in running the yellow? The majority of time, running a yellow requires acceleration, accelerating through a yellow is illegal in most-to-all states. Granted, I'm not here to criticize your driving, as we all "run yellows," but just pointing out that you can lessen your danger of cop run ins and locking up your brakes by slowin' down a bit

pinoyesv6
06-29-2008, 10:59 AM
there isn't a kit you can buy to add abs. its a little bit more complicated than that.

E_Emerson88
07-12-2008, 05:26 PM
...there's your dumb"ABS" problem right there. what was your reason in running the yellow? The majority of time, running a yellow requires acceleration, accelerating through a yellow is illegal in most-to-all states. Granted, I'm not here to criticize your driving, as we all "run yellows," but just pointing out that you can lessen your danger of cop run ins and locking up your brakes by slowin' down a bit

i was in a real big hurry, cant remember why tho. lol

E_Emerson88
07-12-2008, 05:27 PM
there isn't a kit you can buy to add abs. its a little bit more complicated than that.