PDA

View Full Version : is it really safe

Khopari
01-19-2003, 06:46 PM
i am new at this nos stuff, but i just want know is it real safe for your
engine????. and can somone post like more info on nos or any type of
nitros intake that would really help me thanks....................

Lazarus
01-19-2003, 11:31 PM
Word around the camp fire is you can run a 75 shot or less on a just about stock engine. so if you plan on modifying it then start modifying first and run that. Shouldn't hurt. though but I am not an expert you should talk to kemist aka Shane. He's our Nos Pro

DJ Galant
01-20-2003, 05:20 AM
the main reason why people who use NOS are messing up their engines is lack of fuel. Just imagine. It is so simple - keep iin mind that fuel makes power, nitrous simply lets you burn more of it. So if u wanna go NOS make sure you do something about it. There is a lot of options such as extra set of injectors, spare fuel tank with the fuel when using Nos, etc... The people that are installing it, ussually won't tell u this - so ask them what they can do to provide addition fuel.
I am sure that they are cars out there with 75 shot with stock fuel systems and internal engine components and do just fine. I don;t know about 2.4 L though. All I know is that 2.4 L has small ass 210 cc . And also some cars or apllications require u to upgrade to forged pistons and stand alone fuel systems (extremely huge amount though).
Sometimes u just also need upgrade spark plugs to colder, change to premium fuel, or even "tune" it so u will know what's up.....

Can somebody help him on that one...
How does 2.4 Liter handles Nos and what options he has?

Khopari
01-20-2003, 08:08 AM