PDA

View Full Version : newbie here with a tranny prob.

99mitsu
09-10-2008, 11:34 PM
imagie that a tranny prob on a 99 galant. ok so here it goes i took and was cruzing down I5 and the tranny acted like it was in neutral and come to find out it was shot no big deal i went to the local junk yard and i got one for like 600 bucks it only had 87,000 miles on it and i put it in and it worked great for like 4 months and it started to lung/jolt/cut out so i took it to the stealership and had the fluid flused and that worked great for like 3 weeks now it is doing it again so 3 days ago i unhooked the positive battery cable and let it sit for like 5 min to reset the computer and it was great for like 2 days now it is doing it again. i cant seem to figgure this darn thing out besides putting a 5 speed in it do you guys have any other sugestions. Thanks in advance. :confused:

4g63lover
09-10-2008, 11:36 PM
imagie that a tranny prob on a 99 galant. ok so here it goes i took and was cruzing down I5 and the tranny acted like it was in neutral and come to find out it was shot no big deal i went to the local junk yard and i got one for like 600 bucks it only had 87,000 miles on it and i put it in and it worked great for like 4 months and it started to lung/jolt/cut out so i took it to the stealership and had the fluid flused and that worked great for like 3 weeks now it is doing it again so 3 days ago i unhooked the positive battery cable and let it sit for like 5 min to reset the computer and it was great for like 2 days now it is doing it again. i cant seem to figgure this darn thing out besides putting a 5 speed in it do you guys have any other sugestions. Thanks in advance. :confused:

not to be a dick or anything but, first of all, you need to learn how to use real punctuation, spelling, and grammar.

ok with that aside, just swap to five-speed or buy a trans out of the junkyard (very expensive)

dwjp90
09-10-2008, 11:37 PM
5-spd for the win

99mitsu
09-10-2008, 11:52 PM