PDA

View Full Version : Turbo problems...

reiketsutsukigami
03-15-2010, 04:11 PM
alright well im pretty new to cars got my galant just finished installing a turbo kit myself in the garage. she starts and drives but if i push into the gas 3.5k rpm or higher while in drive she stalls out and in neutral if i rev to 6k she shuts off or almost does any ideas what the prblem could be? let me know if you need any information on what i put in or did thanks.

qnz
03-15-2010, 04:26 PM
my guess is you need a tune. hard to diagnose without knowing what parts you have, and pics

G-spot
03-15-2010, 04:27 PM
Welcome to TGC, sounds like a tuning problem.

Wait, hold on? How can you be new to cars when you just installed a turbo kit by yourself in your own garage? Are you Doogie Howser M.D?

Sleepervr-4
03-15-2010, 04:55 PM
Installed any electronics? If so I would check on that wiring making sure you wired everything correct.

mko
03-15-2010, 05:01 PM
are you running on stock injectors, give more info

reiketsutsukigami
03-15-2010, 05:15 PM
im still using stock injectors i had 4g63 injectors but they were leaking and running far to rich but i didnt have a resistor box either so im not sure if that would fix it and i know i need to get an engine management/evo ecu but i was kinda hoping it would still run ok without it im gonna get some pics up in about 20 mins thanks for your help in advance.

mko
03-15-2010, 05:56 PM
lol, theres ur answer

at 3,5k rpms when you hit full boost the injectors proly run at 100%+ duty cycle and they cant supply the fuel needed and the ECU cuts off. With DSM injectors /450cc/ youll need a resistor pack and something to tune them out. SAFC or MAFT will work. W/o these you run super rich as you said

Shadow19
03-15-2010, 05:58 PM