PDA

View Full Version : Considering putting 17's Rims up front nd steelies in back..

bobmundo123
04-03-2010, 03:15 PM
This a good idea.. When i broke my axels when drifting and hitting curb i broke 2 rims.. i still have 2 of those left. These are 17's. I was thinking of putting those up front considering it is an autio front wheel drive and those rims still have good tires on em.. and considering it is bigger it could probably cover up the big gap between the car and the wheel.. that infamous gap we always discuss up on the boards.. guys again, im a noob.. ive been trying to do my homework, but ahlf of the stuff i read is like chinese to me.. lool.. thanks to all you guys out there who have been helping me out thus far!

=)

03-Galant-ES
04-03-2010, 03:38 PM
Stop drifting your car. Sell your good rims put put steelies back on. Get new rims when you can. This is not a Honda civic forum I dont think anyone of our members have done this before. It tell people either 2 things about you. You cannot afford anything, but want your car to look cool -or- You drag race with your stock monster truck Galant. Neither of which are cool so dont do it.

You cannot drift a fwd car. You cannot drift period if you have already hit a curb. If you are gonna keep trying to drift sell your car and take public transportation it will be safer for you.

tjones156
04-03-2010, 03:42 PM
^X2, matching rims whether they be steelies or aftermarket would be a better decision IMO

E_Emerson88
04-03-2010, 04:10 PM
i have some 15's you can buy, back when i used to do stupid e-brake turns they handled pretty well lol

Jeffylou87
04-03-2010, 05:08 PM
::facepalm::

rez887
04-03-2010, 05:56 PM
Put the two 17"s on the driver side, and 15" on the passenger side.

showtime
04-03-2010, 06:03 PM
::facepalm::

X a freaking lot.

buy a 240 if you want to drift.

bobmundo123
04-03-2010, 06:26 PM