PDA

View Full Version : Need Advice

jbragg10
06-04-2010, 11:05 AM
I have a 2000 Galant. When I first got it (new) ... I had the full works on it.
Then I took everything off.

After a few years of everything being off ... I am looking for some advice.
I would like to add some rims, but don't want to lower it (wife complains about bumpy) :)
1. Is it even worth buying rims if I can't lower it?
1a. If so ... what size would be good, so it doesn't look too bad (the front gap)?
2. Is there any other modifications I can make to help the style look of it? I want it to be sleek but not overboard. I don't want a body kit or anything like that (maybe a lip kit would look nice?).

I just need some advice from people who know more than me.
Thanks for your help.

Ruslik
06-04-2010, 01:21 PM
welcome to tgc
well first go on different websites like tirerack and see what wheels fit ur car and ur budget

endlessgwing
06-04-2010, 01:29 PM
i'm no expert, but here goes!

1. my 8g back home (left on my sig) is on 17x8 front and 17x9 back, stock ride height, looks a lot better than the 15", but sometimes when i look at it, it looks like it's on stilts because of the gap, lol, but still worth upgrading imo.
2. go jdm! they're not considered body kits since those are oem, right? :)

endlessgwing
06-04-2010, 01:31 PM
and go here, it's cool:

http://www.discounttiredirect.com/direct/interactive.do?yr=2002&vid=013410

jbragg10
06-04-2010, 01:38 PM
thanks guys ... I know very well about those two sites. I have looked at them several times, but I just don't know if it's worth buying new rims if I don't plan on lowering it. Tough decision.

blue8g
06-04-2010, 02:45 PM
if you go with tein lowering springs on new struts/shocks it won't be bumpy, very comfortable imo

E_Emerson88
06-04-2010, 02:56 PM