PDA

View Full Version : Had a few ideas...

WhiteGalant
07-17-2010, 03:43 AM
This might need to be put under customizing but I wasnt sure.

Ive thought about this a few times but never actually posted about it to see what others thought. I really like the look of the evo headlights and how they have both the fog and lo/hi beam in the headlight itself. So what if I were to get a pair of jdm heads and retrofit a set of acura tl hi/lo projectors in place of the lo-beam spot on the jdm heads. (Thats the outermost correct?) and put another projector in place of the hi-beam (Innermost) and aim it low so it acts as a fog. I dont really know how well that would work out, Im not an expert on all that light output stuff so if theres something wrong with my idea, let me know. I just really like the look of 3k and 6k all in one housing. This would also free up where the fogs currently go on my 02-03 bumper enabling me to run some sort of air ducts to my brakes. Not sure what I would use that hole for but I could make use of it.

I also want to cut out the nose on the 02-03 bumper and throw a new style jdm grille in there and see how that looks.

Let me know what you guys think.

02redgalant
07-17-2010, 05:04 AM