PDA

View Full Version : My project 8G

UrbanDiplomat
01-18-2011, 06:49 PM
My name's Joseph, I'm new to the forums. I recently got a 2000 Galant that has seen better days from a family member. It's got over 270,000 miles on the chassis, with a cylinder head rebuild somewhere in the middle of that. My plan is to use the car to implement everything I've learned about them (cars) thus far, as well as to learn new things I can use in the future (interior, sound, etc...). I'm a UTI graduate and have been in the industry for 2+ years. Right now I'm focused on getting it back to a respectable condition; catching up on maintenance and fixing the body. Currently, I'm replacing the water pump. I've never encountered one so difficult...lol...please see my garage for the current pic. Thanks for reading.

DTP
01-18-2011, 06:58 PM
Welcome!

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk 'cause I'm awesome

galantlvr34
01-18-2011, 06:58 PM
welcome to tgc.

AVERAGE
01-18-2011, 07:29 PM
While you're in there I would do the timing belt and the crank sensor.

galantlvr34
01-18-2011, 07:34 PM
While you're in there I would do the timing belt and the crank sensor.

he probably most likely is replacing that too.he went to school for mechanical work.

keith6110
01-18-2011, 07:38 PM
Welcome to TGC! Going for the million mile club? lol

The G looks clean from what I can see on the lift.

Malcriaoxx
01-18-2011, 08:22 PM
Wow 270k...But The car looks very clean

Corey2kG
01-18-2011, 08:38 PM
Wheres the pics lol welcome

keith6110
01-18-2011, 08:49 PM
Wheres the pics lol welcome

Read the first post! Says check his garage.

Corey2kG
01-18-2011, 08:52 PM
Never seen it that blue lol

Rach3T8G
01-18-2011, 10:16 PM
Welcome!!

UrbanDiplomat
01-19-2011, 10:18 AM