PDA

View Full Version : Where do I start the mod process

sly952
05-13-2003, 09:21 PM
I have a 2002 Mitsu GTZ Fully Loaded. I feel it is time to start the mod process. I am wondering where I should start. I have never done anything before but I love my car and want to make it BAD A**. Also I am not to familiar with all the brands. Any help would be great.

Faction
05-13-2003, 09:24 PM
i say AYE, you want to make it a bad butt car? LOL BAD ASS! you can buy a CAI and exhuast

BigJack
05-13-2003, 09:29 PM
It all depends on what you want and how much you're willing to spend. Do you want show or go? You've all ready got a sweet ass ride but if you want more performance start with a cold air intake and a cat back exhaust. I just bought a 2000 ES and my modest plans are as follows:

Intake and exhaust
tints
stereo upgrade
wheels (someday)
lowered (someday)

Good luck and have fun.

HeadAche
05-13-2003, 09:35 PM
I just stay start wherever.. Do what you like to do..

sly952
05-13-2003, 09:36 PM
Do you want show or go?

Right now I want to go. Then I will do some more ascetics to the car. I am looking for some brands that have been put into other mitsu cars to see how they perform. Price is not to much of a problem. In stages if you know what I mean. Thanks

smokinLV
05-13-2003, 10:30 PM
for starters start off with RIMS,RIMS. Then just take it from there, what type of rims do you like? You cant go wrong with chrome, that just my opion.

GaLaNtKeV99
05-13-2003, 10:45 PM
Basic Intro mods:

Clear corners
Tints
CAI
Exhaust
Drop (Springs & maybe aftermarket shocks/struts)
Sound system (headunit, speakers, subs, amps)
Lighting (HID, xenon, hyperwhites, and interior/exterior lighting neons)
Rims (17,18,19)
Body kit
CF EVO hood

etc etc

If you have a big cashflow, than go turbo or supercharge.

Thats just some ideas. It all depends on the $$.$$

Good Luck!

pinoyesv6
05-14-2003, 01:25 AM
you got to sit down an plan things out.