PDA

View Full Version : So ashamed of myself, tried to clear corner lights today

Gladiator
07-13-2003, 06:54 PM
I followed the instructions in the FAQs and did everything correctly. (I worked on the left light first). After removing the headlight in 20 minutes I could not find a way to remove the orange piece.

I thought about the drilling method but was still afraid that the reflector would not come off and I would end up with a headlight with a tiny hole. I tried to pull the reflector out but it was too tight.

After 30 minutes of scratching up the reflector I gave up because I was afraid to scratch up the silver part. Decided to put the headlight back then grille.

I don't get how people can clear their corners in 10 minutes. https://www.thegalantcenter.org/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif Anyone near the New York Chapter can give me a hand provided I remove my headlights? I don't have much to compensate because I am only a college student and this car is 1/2 mine. Or someone can provide me with more extensive instructions on how to remove the orange reflector.

Thanks a lot. https://www.thegalantcenter.org/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif

ChromeGalant
07-13-2003, 07:16 PM
Just use a flat tip screwdriver and go thru the corner light hole.. and dont be scared when u do it.. just PRY that bastard loose!

J
07-13-2003, 07:30 PM
here are your extensive instructions from a previous post of mine.
>>>
i think if i were to redo it, i'd open it up. because you won't scratch anything, and you can just buy some silicone and reseal it good as new. i think that's the better way anyway.

but here goes...
for smashing it inside
warning: you're gonna end up scratching something. you can be careful and minimize the scratching, but it's gonna happen. it's up to you if you wanna go through with it.