The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: replacing factory muffler...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 26

replacing factory muffler...

Hey guys. I was looking into replacing the factory muffler on my car but I have no knowledge of what to get. I was thinking of a muffler with 2 tips and whatever is the easiest to put on. I know there are tons of mufflers but i'm a n00b on this subject anyone have any suggestions? I'll spend up to $200. Thanks

You are here entirely tooo much!! peanotation's Avatar
    $200 will get you pretty much any muffler you want. my first muffler i got for $45 on ebay back in the day and it was pretty smooth. since you got money to spend, you're going to want to stay away from shitty no-name brand mufflers, and get something from a brand you've heard of before. dual tipped looks best on our stock rear bumpers.
    http://socallifestyle.com/

1994 Galant GS 5spd

you have any particular style that you prefer?

oval pips
    round tips
    square tips
    angled cut tips
    tips that point upwards
    dual canister mufflers
    chrome finish
    titanium finish
    black finish
    loud
    quiet

Webhosting for less than $3 a month? put "pinoyesv6" as a promo code.

Mindless
    I have and will always stand by bosal brospeed. They're cheap and great quality.

There won't be one that will be easier to put on than others because they will all have to be welded on unless you just want to clamp it on.

wow...so many choices. I found a site www.andysautosport.com . anyone ever buy from these guys? They have a huge selection. I'm really looking for a quiet chrome angle cut dual tip muffler. Nothing that screams "ricer" lol. My uncle has a garage with a lift in it but dont know if he has the tools/knowledge to install it. Is it that much do get it installed at a shop?

oh yeah....and i saw on past posts that people were worried about not passing inspection. Why would this happen?

Magnflow has several to choose from...