The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: 4G64 Turbo HELP!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 37
    GalntGripr

4G64 Turbo HELP!

My Situation is... I wanna turbocharge my 4G64.. I read all the tutorials that are out there on turbocharging but none really get down to the nitty gritty wen it comes to the galant ES. basically i need to kno how to do a basic turbo set-up FOR THE GALANT ES..(non-intercooled for right now) i really wanna here from ppl who have done it and kno where to get in-expensive parts. I'm thinkin of running 4 pounds on stock internals.. Anyone who kno wtf they are talking about please help me out

I'm a newbie to tgc and turbocharging but im not fuckin stupid so please if you dont kno what ur talkin about keep ur comments to urself

to the true one out there that do.. and help me out -Thanks

You are here entirely tooo much!! seth98esT's Avatar
    I know nothing about turbos....

Did you read this website?
    http://4g64.150m.com/turbo.html

What do you need to know? Maybe you ask the questions and we will answer. But just asking what you need is retarded, you need to do some research.

And wtf? Non-intercooled? Why? This isnt a 1985 8v Turbo Omni.
    7g for life!

GalntGripr
    That guide tells you to get a higher capacity fuel system... since i would be running only 4 pounds is that really necessary?.. I kno turbocharging is gonna hurt my fuel economy ne ways but damn i dont wanna dump gas into my cynlinders for no reason

non intercooled speels disaster for you man. seriously don't even think it.
    you can get a side mount intercooler from an eclipse for 20 - 40 bucks on ebay. do it. or i promise you will be very sorry.

you can run 8psi on a stock motor. thats the standard
    brandon has been runiing 8 psi for a few years. same with djplay.
    peanotation runs 8 psi as well.
    there is a guy on here that is selling the majority of the parts you need.

1994 Galant GS-Turbo

GalntGripr