The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: turbo 7g?

Showing results 1 to 8 of 8

turbo 7g?

i have a 98 galant es..just got a magnaflow ehuast(muffler not the whole system) and a custom cold air intake. besides the whole exhasut system im not really sure what other performance parts a can put into my car besides going turbo..now for the turbo i cant realy find anything for the galant..does anybody no what turbo, intercooler kit, ect and what ever i need for this to happen?

Experienced TGC Member njjfudge's Avatar
    2g turbo parts, custom intercooler piping, also look deeper into the performance Mods for the 7g section.

2001 w/Old Style VR-4 front conversion

what parts specific..im new to this shit im going from a grand prix to the galant..tutorials on the custom intercoolin piping? what about the intercooler(radiator) itsself?

You are here entirely tooo much!! 4-G-rim's Avatar
    First off..read this thread, it may answer most of your questions
    https://thegalantcenter.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=28756

You will need a exhaust manifold from either a 1g or 2g turbo DSM...preferrably a 2g since it flows better and less prone to cracking. Any MHI turbo (Mitsubishi turbo) *13g, 14b, 16g, big 16g, EVO III 16g, 18g, 20g...as long it has a mitsu flange to work on a 1g or 2g manifold. You can run the stock 450cc injectors or bigger, the resistor pack since Mitsu turbo injector run low inpendence, 2g FWD dowpipe, etc etc.

You though will have to get custom made are the intercooler piping, exhaust piping because there isn't a true setup you can buy. You could try to be a 2g intercooler piping kit..but there might be some issues on fitting it. You can use any Front mount intercooler you want..you will just have to frabricate custom brackets to bolt it on and you will have to make modifactions to make it fit right especially on the bumper and bumper support if you choose to keep it.