The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Rim size and rubbing...

Showing results 1 to 15 of 15

Rim size and rubbing...

Ok im kinda new to the galant scene. Ok, i tend to drive kinda fast alot and drive kinda hard.. I really want to put 20's on my car (2001 Galant 4cyl) but im worried about it rubbing while driving. Are they going to rub? if so what should i do? Smaller size...Or?

WarmAndSCSI
    Width, offset, wheel gap are the key factors. Please search next time.

Have fun driving "fast"and "hard" on 20's

Experienced TGC Member Divinity's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WarmAndSCSI
    Width, offset, wheel gap are the key factors. Please search next time.

Have fun driving "fast"and "hard" on 20's
    Yeah I don't recommend driving "fast and hard" on 20s... Drive slow homie, drive slow
    ~Lady Driven~

You are here entirely tooo much!! RAZ_76's Avatar
    Hard and fast on 20s :smt017 . Try some 17s or lower for hard and fast and 19s,20s for easy and slow.

Quote Originally Posted by RAZ_76
    Hard and fast on 20s :smt017 . Try some 17s or lower for hard and fast and 19s,20s for easy and slow.
    how about 18"?

Quote Originally Posted by djflex167
    Quote Originally Posted by RAZ_76
    how about 18"?
    17s 18s 19s depending on your suspension setup and tire width.

I wouldn't drive "hard" on 20s either, its rather contrary to buying 20" wheels for our cars.

You are here entirely tooo much!! 9G's Avatar
    hard and fast on a galant? in a 4 cyl? LOL

Whatever you do, don't drive on Kirby, Memorial, West I10 Katy feeder roads with your twankies. It WILL DESTROY your wheels whether you hard drive it or not :shock: Just avoid it when neccessary. Oh, wait, you live on the southwest side of town.... :smt011

Good luck and find a reputable rim shop for your "monthly maintenance". You have been warned.....

get some 15x8's on some 22 inch MT slicks and go fast....oh wait, you need a motor to go fast also...