The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: 2002 ES keyless entry

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 30
    Ken_

2002 ES keyless entry

Does anybody know if all 02' ES's come with factory keyless entry? Does anybody know where the keyless entry modual is located in the car?

not sure about the DE, but the ES and ^ do come with it - as far as the module, wouldn't know, yo -
    Semper Fi'

escoson
    DE does not have keyless entry, all other models do.

ewgiii
    NO, the 2002 es DO NOT come with a factory keyless entry. This is FALSE.

ADBGTZ
    WRONG...99+ ES Models do have factory keyless entry....i sell mitsu for a living and they do!!!

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(ewgiii)</div><div class='quotemain'>NO, the 2002 es DO NOT come with a factory keyless entry. Â*This is FALSE.</div>

I have a 2K2 ES, I DO have keyless entry

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(ewgiii)</div><div class='quotemain'>NO, the 2002 es DO NOT come with a factory keyless entry. Â*This is FALSE.</div>

LOL.. looks like you got a DE with ES badging.. I too have a 2k2 ES with keyless entry..
    2005 TGC Fantasy Football Champ III
    http://www.Gencoupe.com/garage/3337

TGC Regular
    i have a de i have power all but didnt get a remote with the car but i got one when got the viper put in
    - Atba

my es has it but it's 2001 not sure if there if there is a real difference
    C.J. Cameron
    RETIRED TUNER!!!!

"Keeping it Simple"

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Lazarus)</div><div class='quotemain'>my es has it but it's 2001 not sure if there if there is a real difference</div>

The 2002 and above Galant (not sure on all models, at least Es and above) do not have a key for the passenger side door or trunk. You need to use your remote control to open these locks.