The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Need constructive critism

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 88

Need constructive critism

I'm new to the modification field, and i was just given a 99' Galant DE with 60k miles, after i lost my dodge dynasty due too gas line issues.

This is my Ghetto rig Idea:

Intake:
    k&n 4"-3" cone filter w/ a 3" MAF adapter from urmarket.com and thats it, stock tubbing, ect. I will try to make a heat shield with the stock air box which is plastic but its in the perfect position and its already bolted on. i also keep my hood crack open for more cooler air, but its been raining latly so i keep it closed. i want to know if this is safe.

Muffler:
    __________________ you fill in the blank. (advice)

Springs & Struts:
    Not needed at the moment just wondering cause i go over a lot of rich peeps driveways and its 30-35 degrees and there going to go out sooner or later.__________________________Feel in the blank.(advice)
    +
    and another note on springs and struts, what kind or brand should i get to make my car have more wheight in the front, so its tilted downwards more towards the front cuz i read it helps with traction and acceleration with downforce in the engine bay.

Wheight Reduction:
    Items ive sacrificed for wheight reduction: Floor mats, spare tire, tools, hub caps, tweeters, and trying to get rid of the back seat just doesnt wana come out.
    Any suggestions on others thigns i could do, like acid dipping or drilling holes in uneeded metals?

Carbon Fiber:
    Hood: _______________________-fill it in(advice)
    Trunk: _______________________-fill her in(advice)

Rims:
    i want black ones and none heavy material, ________________any advice on brand names or types of metal material.

Body Kit:
    i dont know if its just for looks, but i dont wana add whieght if its for looks, and if its for aerodynamics it better have a better aerodynamic/whieght ratio.