The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: v6 vr-4 conversion 95 galant

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 49

v6 vr-4 conversion 95 galant

hi everyone ,

I'm new to this and i found a great deal on a v6 vr-4 engine tranny turbo and all being sold

i was wondering if i can do the conversion, Rip out my old 2.4l engine and tranny and wire harness out of my 95 galant and pop in the v6 vr4 engine and tranny, now ive seen it done before but the other guy had it awd ,

this tranny is awd and was wondering if i can make it into a fwd ? is it to much work todo? because this is a crazy deal that im picking up the engine and tranny for, and if possible does anybody know the links to do it? or has anybody done it to a 7g galant that could help me out.

thanks.

well with money you can do all and everything

well If you if all the engine mounts were in the saame place I would go for it... As for the tranny, Iam not sure wha would fit but if you do enough research around here you can find what fits if any....

I know theres a post with a mirage swap around here so just search....
    ---||| 97Galant, E3 16G, Safc, 5spd,Drifter Body |||---

i was thinking about doing that when i had my 7g. its gonna take alot of fab work but it can be done. about the awd to fwd im not 100% sure but it would be awesome to see someone make a rwd galant. :)

7G giving to brother: EATSLEEPJDM
    Team ID08055-
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xWgDB7VGTv0

siniGANG represent!

800 canadian dollars for the whole thing,

but my main concern is being able to make the thing run front wheel or rwd, i know for afact i cannot find the transfer case for the thing to be awd ,

but il try and search that mirage that did it maybe he can give me some insite,

i know in the uk they actually have 7gen galants with twin turbo , its called the galant gt,
    should basically be the same thing right?

fwd tranny from a different engine fits i cant remember which one tho.