The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: My headlight project!

Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 162

My headlight project! *COMPLETE*

OK, this is going to be the begining of a step-by-step work log of my headlight project... Finally today I have the last of everything I need to complete this project. I also have the last bit of information needed (so I hope) to get everything hooked up and working the way I would like to.

Basically, as I'm sure will be easily told by the picture below, I'm disassembling a dual white halo with single H3 projector headlight from a 92-95 Civic and attempting to put this in to a spare set of headlights I have for my Galant. This should be an interesting project and I figured Id put it all up here so that yall can follow me along and cheer with me when its complete or laugh with me when I fail horribly! ;) Hopefully it will end up in success, but this is my first attempt on something like so we shall see. I am begining today, and taking my time since this is all new ground for me.

Below is just about everything I will be using to do this.

Last edited by airborneparainf82; 07-01-2008 at 07:21 PM
    2002 Mitsubishi Galant ES 2.4L 4G64 */* !!NEW!! 03 Honda CBR F4i
    * a little done -*- more to come *
    My Dual Halo H3 Projector Project

good luck man, if you manage to get it done i might be inspired to start my own.

TGC Regular
    Nice cant wait to see the finish project, looks like your ready to go.

interesting... keep us posted
    Mods:
    2 tone leather interior, touch screen navigation, 7inch headrest tv's, 17" Driftz Black and Polished rims, 215 50 17 Goodyear Eagle Nct5 tires Tein s lowering springs, kyb gr-2 struts, rearview mirror camera, diamond black paint custom front and lower grill, Chrome door pillars., and chrome door handles. Powder coated my wipper arms wet black, exhaust heat sheild and my valve cover. 2nd gen led taillights