The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Just starting out, any advice would be great!

Showing results 1 to 14 of 14

Just starting out, any advice would be great!

This is my daily while my supra is getting built. I've added a few things, I just wanna know what you all think, and if there are any suggestions on what to do next. I'm only 18 but eager to learn, just throw ur opinions out there.
    Here are some pics

I made the grill myself, first ever fiberglass attempt.
    Feel free to critisize, I'm new to mitsus.
    OZ Rally Crew #001, Quaife Club member :D

Any interior mods?

Black '02 2.4L ES ~ TGCLI

Looks like a good base. Did you have a old grille to go by, or that you molded the new grill from?

I'd probably lose the blacked out headlights, at least on the outside. You could get a set of 02-03 headlights and they'll look a lot nicer IMO. Other than that if its a daily it really depends on how far you want to go with it. But yes, the grill could be better lol...

Um, I have my zune hooked up, and I have leds coming today or tomorrow for the gauges and stereo.

I had my old grill that was beat to shit, so yeah, I'm prolly just gonna get a new OEM one and take the fins out and paint it gunmetal. As far as headlights, will the 02-03s bolt right in?

You are here entirely tooo much!! Jeffylou87's Avatar
    Yeah they fit directly.. Or you can just get the blacked out el cheapo ones on Ebay.. Or, you can go JDM.. But those require modding to fit.. Welcome!

No cheapo ebay crap, I'll go to a junyard and pull the 02-03s, unless someone knows any for sale @ a good price. Thanx for all the help.

I was thinking about doing the mugen lip as well, any opinions on color, I was thinking about going gunmetal to match the wheels and grill, or should I spray it beige to match the car?

Quote Originally Posted by greddy View Post