The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: what could this be?

Showing results 1 to 14 of 14
    2003gtz

what could this be?

Ok, so I just got back from my weekend with my girlfriend in North Conway NH wich is about A 3 hour drive for me. My car was fine on the way up but once I got there I noticed it surging or bucking is the best way I can describe it. I thought it could be bad gas but I have ran it down to E and filled it up twice and its still doing it. It happens when i am driving steady at about 35MPH to 55MPH I dont feel it much on the highway. Im still kinda a noob but i am thinking (and worried) this could be the begining of a trany problem (maby its missing a gear or something?). Like I said I am A noob so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. thanks.

I had a similar issue with my car a while back, I did a tranny flush and it got alot better, but still does it a little bit when I accelerate quickly

2003gtz
    i have read some bad things about flushing the trany I now have 80,000 miles on the car would that be an issue?

Quote Originally Posted by 2003gtz View Post
    i have read some bad things about flushing the trany I now have 80,000 miles on the car would that be an issue?
    Depends on how the car has been maintained for the first 80,000 miles. When was the last time you changed plugs? Cleaned the Throttle Body? Replaced Air Filter, etc.
    Chip

2000 Basalt Black Metallic GTZ
    (Paint Code: Porsche LC9Z)

Genuine experience carries a lot more credibility than the ability to answer a question.

2003gtz
    I havent changed the plugs since ive had it and i got it with 50,000 miles on it, I have only cleaned the TB once and i just recently cleaned mt air filter.

Quote Originally Posted by 2003gtz View Post
    I havent changed the plugs since ive had it and i got it with 50,000 miles on it, I have only cleaned the TB once and i just recently cleaned mt air filter.