The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: My swedish galant projekt (turbo + styling)

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 63

My swedish galant projekt (turbo + styling)

Hello.

My name is Henrik and im from sweden, so excuse my english. I hope you understand what I write :)
    I have been dropping in on this forum several times, and you guys have helped me alot. But I havent made a user, so now is the time.

I thought I could share what Ive been doing in the garage for ~ 6 months.

The link is to swedens largest carsite, and my project thread. I dont have the time to translate the project to english, but if you have questions you are welcome to ask. And it has many pictures so even if you dont understand the text you will understand by looking at the pictures. Its 17 pages at this time.

The link: http://www.garaget.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=73151&p=1

You are here entirely tooo much!! 4-G-rim's Avatar
    The manifold needs some reinforcement...I can see the runners cracking either where they meet to the cylinder head flange or the turbo flange. What grade of piping did you use?

I am trying to understand why you went with a individual throttle body manifold?

1991 Galant VR4 1948/2000_________1996 Galant "S" 5 speed 2.4L turbo

You are here entirely tooo much!! RAZ_76's Avatar
    Welcome to TGC! I was looking thru your pictures and I have to say that you do some outstanding job. Bravo man. Good job.
    Last edited by RAZ_76; 08-06-2008 at 02:41 PM

Looking good bro!!! Keep it up. Get us a video of when the engine is running.
    Currently on my 3rd 8G... Not giving up this time!

You are here entirely tooo much!! fatal1's Avatar
    i skipped through some pages but overall mn you do some great work...a lot of time was put into that car i see. my only nitpicks with the car is the spoiler and i was never a fan of that front bumper

Quote Originally Posted by 4-G-rim View Post