The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Just for fun.....

Showing results 1 to 14 of 14
    TrnsAm

Just for fun.....

So lookin to boost an 8g-4g64. I dont want 400hp or anything along those lines really. Id just like to make the 4cyl real fun to drive. 250 is good by me. I know with 300 plus its def a good idea for piston swaps....so my question would be....is it possible to run completely stock with about 8psi running thro the motor? does it become unreliable? is this kit worth it or is it an over-price?
    http://www.maxrev.com/catalogs/01-Mi...lipse-4G64.pdf

I'm new to forced induct. I've always had massive displacement motors in my cars. So any help/advice is much welcomed.

Thnx.
    -Soxx

Experienced TGC Member ZigenScarface's Avatar
    seeing theres a picture of a vtec controller listed in eclipse application... im not sure if id buy from them

well check club3g and see what they think..u could also see if anyone over there is sellin misc. turbo parts for cheaper save you tons..

and i dont think the SAFC is included so if ya worried about the advertised pic of the controller u dont always have to buy that one haha but see what a club3g member thinks about this..

TrnsAm
    hah yea i dont kno wth thats about. didn't see that before.

is it possible to run completely stock with about 8psi running thro the motor?

Yes, im running 6psi stock, soon going to 10psi as other members already are on stock 4g64 blocks.

does it become unreliable?

That depends on parts you use, and the tune you get, my car is just as reliable as it was stock. I have no issues, if you do it right the 1st time im sure your not going to have problems.

is this kit worth it or is it an over-price?