The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Speaker suggestions

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 23

Speaker suggestions

So, I'm planning on upgrading my front speakers to complement my sound system a bit. I currently have a Kenwood Excelon deck, with a Non-infinity speaker setup. I'm not planning to go for a component setup, as I'm not that much into loud music in the car, although I like a little quality.

I'm looking for recommendations for just the front speakers for now, for good quality sound. I'm thinking the Infinity Kappa 652.9i or maybe some Polks that will fit? I'm not good with knowing the difference between the brands, so looking for some advice here please.

Also, if you guys have better recommendations than the ones above, let me know. And what's the difference between 2 way, 3 way and 4 way speakers too?

i heard pheonix gold rsd is good.
    also i heard infinity is good.

rocgalant
    I had Infinity Kappa 4x6 in my old hatchback and they were extremely clear. No bass as you might imagine with 4x6 speakers. I currently have a polk db 651s (s- for shallow) in the front and polk mmc690s in the rear. The polks are great and I highly recommend if you want to spend around $100 depending where you shop. They are clear and get as loud as my stock radio can go without any distortion. Very clear and good mid-bass. With that in mind, if you spend a little extra like $130 range, then you can get components. You can put the speaker in the door and the tweeter in the stock tweeter location (assuming you have a 9g galant. I don't know about the other generations). Here is a link to the site that I found for those components.

http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_...nt+System.html

You are here entirely tooo much!! IVORY_G's Avatar