The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: 2009 ralliart Galant suspension question.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 23
    Kimo62

2009 ralliart Galant suspension question.

Hi guys/gals,

Noob here. I'm picking up my my newly purchased galant (3.8L V6) tomorrow and I'm looking to get it lowered ASAP.
    Can anyone tell me what will fit? I'd like a 1.5 inch drop but I can't find anything on-line.(I do see stuff for 2004-2008 though).
    I also contacted WORKS but they do not have a dealer in Canada.(I'm living in the GTA)

Maybe, I'm looking in the wrong places.

I'm looking into eibach springs now so If someone can give me a part number for the springs that would be great.(seems to be a popular choice)

Will I need a camber kit????

Thanks,
    Ryan

WORKS really wont ship to Canada? that sucks...

the eibachs youre looking for are part number 6036.140

as far as camber kit goes, as far as i can tell some people have needed them others havent... you'll probably have to figure it out after the drop

**edit: for future reference, everything that fits on the 07-08 models should fit on yours.. but mostly you'll be using parts from the 4th generation eclipse GT

Kimo62
    Quote Originally Posted by Rayth View Post
    **edit: for future reference, everything that fits on the 07-08 models should fit on yours.. but mostly you'll be using parts from the 4th generation eclipse GT
    Thanks Rayth
    4G Eclipse is 2006 to present correct???
    Autocity imports in Michgan is willing to ship the WORKS products but since the 4g Eclipse parts fit, then I might just find eibach's or something else locally to save on custom's and duties if the price is right.

yes, 2006+ on the 4th gen Eclipse. Good luck.
    02StratusRT and 00EclipseGT

yeah i mean allegedly the WORKs have a slightly less drop with better handling than the eibachs but i mean for the money it'll cost you, you'll prolly be fine with the eibachs

Kimo62