The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: How to turbocharge your 4g64 8g

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 42

How to turbocharge your 4g64 8g

So you want to turbo the 4G64?
    by johnathansgalant » Mon May 25, 2009 8:55 am

I am by no means an expert but I know what I know so I have gathered information and added some so that we can make a sticky or something that people can come too to find out what fits the 8g. Everything I list in this doc is known to fit but I only know mitsubishi facts and nothing about garrett and the T3/T4 hybrids or any style other than MHI flanges. Hopefully someone can add that to this to cover both bases. AS USUAL, I TAKE NO RESPONSIBILITY OR LIABILITY IF YOUR MOTOR BLOWS UP OR YOUR CAR CATCHES ON FIRE FROM ANY INFORMATION ON THIS POST. IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILTY TO READ AND RESEARCH THOROUGHLY, HOW ALL THESE ITEMS WORK AND INTERACT BEFORE YOU SLAP IT ON YOUR CAR. FUEL BURNS AND IGNITES VERY EASILY SO MAKE SURE YOU INSPECT ALL YOUR WORK IN THE FUEL AREA INCLUDING ADJUSTABLE FPR, FUEL RAILS, INJECTOR SEALS, FUEL PUMP LINES AND FUEL PUMP ASSEMBLY TO MAKE SURE YOU DONT HAVE ANY LEAKS. EVERYTHING WORKS BUT IF INSTALLED IMPROPERLY THERE IS NO TELLING THE END RESULTS.

So you want to turbo the 4G64? This guide is for 8g Galants from years 99-03. In this guide we will basically spoon feed you what you can use to turbo charge your car. This document is ever changing because obviously, something new comes along every day. This guide will be a compilation of info provided by numerous members of TGC, Club3g, Evolutionm, Galantforums, Dsmtuners and plenty other useful sources. Thanks to everyone that contributed and continues to advance the 4G64 platform.

Exhaust Components
    Turbo:
    There are so many choices to choose from where does one start? Well, we are going to list what fits and you are going to decide for yourself what your goals and needs will be.