The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: need help wiring aftermarket HU

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 45

need help wiring aftermarket HU

hello guys
    i bought a cheap priced pioneer deh-2000mp and its my first time opening up dash to do the wiring. i have somewhat idea of what things are but still unsure how to do it. ive read alot of forums but to no avail. everyone is saying different things so if anyone can show me a step by step detail on how to do this, id really appreciate it.

also, how can i make sure that i have the infinity system? it sounds pretty decent so im guessing i do but is there a way to make sure?

if i do have it, i wanna keep the factory amp so i guess i need the mitah adapter but its got four rca cables and i believe i only have one red and white on my HU so thats where im also confused

really appreciate the help and thx for ur time...i jus dont wanna pay outrageous charge to get it done professionally since im tight on budget and it doesnt seem all that hard if you know what ur doing.

ya this is easy what model and year
    Try
    http://www.scosche.com

also with the infinity sound it would be stamped on the speaker screens

the red and white rca jacks on the HU are amp pre outs...... there are 4 on the amp if its 2 channel...one left one right.
    Last edited by RedLine DOHC; 10-19-2009 at 06:45 AM

ok but how do i connect it because my headunit only has two preouts, one red n one white. do i put the DIN cable from the adapter to my headunit and put one set of rca cable to my HU preouts and what do i do with the blue wire? im sry but im like really confused and my dash is all torn rite now so id appreciate some detailed help so i can put it back together asap..thanks again.

also, what is that metra 70-7003 part? thats what some guys are recommending for my 8g and then there is the mitah..not sure what to get