The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: EMS for a turbo built 6g72

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 25

EMS for a turbo built 6g72

Hey guys, Im fairly new to the world of FI. I just purchased a turbo set up for my gtz with a t3/t4 hybrid turbo and also my motor is some what built with CP Forged 8:8:1 Pistons, Shot Peened Rods, Overbored .40, and Rpw valve springs. Now I have to figure out what EMS system to go with. My question is what systems are some of you FI guys using, pros/cons? and what would you suggest? Im currently looking at the emanage ultimate just because I can get it for about 500 new from a friend. let me know! any infor or insight would greatly be appreciated. Also im mainly going to be using this car for just weekend fun/driving and track it every once in awhile if that matters. Thanks!

Experienced TGC Member johnygezony's Avatar
    How about pics !!!!

also im looking into running coil packs also because ive read the our distributers wont last long on a boosted set up. any insight on that would be great also. thanks!

johnygezony- ill try to get you some pics tonight or tomorrow.

Experienced TGC Member Galantfan88's Avatar
    Well my question to you is why are you running on stiffer springs on stock camshaft, and what turbo kit did you get....there are no turbo kits out for our cars but the ebay kits which are a majoy nono unless you dont care spending money on fixing the damages. Give us pix and more info about what you have and maybe we can help...

... i dont even think there are ebay turbo kits for our cars or even the v6's. But the kit i purcahsed was a custom kit made by turbo concepts in michigan. its uses the turbo concepts wastegate, precision t3/t4 hybrid turbo, turboxs blow off valve type H.

Experienced TGC Member Galantfan88's Avatar
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/JDMS-...item1c0b8e2869