The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Newbie Questions

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 23

Newbie Questions

Alright, so I'm completely new to the car modding world. I just bought a 2008 Mitsubishi Galant ES. Let's face it, the stock look isn't exactly eye-catching. I was wondering how I would go about doing several things:
    1. Get rid of the ES tail lights and trunk and fit it with the Ralliart tail lights and trunk (If that's not possible.. how would I blacken the tail lights?.. if that's even legal in Virginia :/ )
    2. Change headlights in ANY way so that my car doesn't make me look like I'm 57 (I was thinking about blackening them or putting in angel eyes.. maybe both?)
    3. Give the engine a better sound.. it has a rather pathetic sound right now (that might be my specific car though.. not sure)

Those are the main things I want to do right now. I should have probably read each post to make sure I didn't repeat a question... my bad.

Thanks for all the help!

the ra tails bolt right up... might have a wiring here or two... gonna also need a trunk lip as the tail lights flare out a lil.

the headlights can be switched to projector ones if ud like or perhaps, black out your chrome or buy some SE lights will still look like yours but instead of chrome, its more of a reflective black .

for sound, a decent muffler would do perhaps a magnaflow exhaust ...
    uhhhh...... Whats a 9g???

intake will make a big difference in sound, more so than the exhaust.
    and like krazi said, the ralliart/gts head lights are pretty nice, it looks like he has some, so do i if you want a better look at them check our pictures.

oh, and get some pictures up :)

The tail lights, as they mentioned you can just swap them out. You can get them from the dealer (expensive) or try and find some on ebay if you're lucky or off a crashed galant somewhere. But you'll need to get a lip to make them look right.