The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Lets talk Meth.

Showing results 1 to 17 of 17
    Experienced TGC Member

Lets talk Meth.

So how many of you guys run meth? I know mitch's new setup will be meth injected. Im debating this for my 7g now that im boosted. Id like to run 15 PSI daily on the SOHC engine for a while before i build my 6 bolt. In theory the meth injection would make this more achievable and safer. I know some have gotten away with 15 psi in the 7g. What do you guys think? Does meth injection yield any gains even if i DONT increase the boost? Im a moderate driver. Sometimes i get a hair up my ass and slam the pedal to the floor so im looking into getting a 1 gallon tank. The kit that im looking into is the DevilsOwn kit which is really nice. Lets hear it guys.

I would say do it. I have two friends over here in Ft.lauderdale that are running a pretty similar setup on there eclipses and they tell me they are very happy with the kits.

I can not speak for it yet but everything that i have read made me want to run it.

1. lower IAT's and EGT's mean higher boost with out the chance to knock
    2. Cleans engine while being used
    3. You can find windshield washer fluid at every gas station, you can't find e85 or race gas at every gas station
    4. you don't have to add fuel pressure
    5. the nicer kits are boost referenced meaning they have a built in map sensor, located in the controller box so when it starts to see boost it starts to spray.
    6. you can wire them into your boost controller so lets say you are running low it can be set yo lower boost so you dont blow your shit up.

1996 galant s
    finishing up my 2.4L DOHC, 10.5:1, precision sc60, meth injected MONSTER.