The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Thoughts on nitrous?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 21

Thoughts on nitrous?

So i've been contemplating this for a couple of weeks and I figured I would just get some opinions from people who know more than I do. I am totally new to nitrous, but I have been doing some research and i'm thinking about buying a wet kit for the g. Its a 6g72. Anybody already try it? How much spray would be safe? 50 shot? 75 shot? I'm about to lose my license for a DUI so it is gonna be a track car for a couple months. Gonna try to have a little fun with it lol and if the motor blows then I got an excuse for a swap

well if you're going to intentionally blow the engine why don't you beat your rims with a hammer, then throw rocks at the car, and rip off the bumpers? then you have an excuse to buy new rims, get a new paint job, and a body kit!

I expected the Rocky Mountains to be a little rockier than this.

Quote Originally Posted by murphyx1209 View Post
    I'm about to lose my license for a DU
    FAIL

the new kid is just being enthusiastic about his car. can't fault him for that.

I just need to learn how to address my superiors.

"why the honda hate lol" - blue8g

Experienced TGC Member Galantfan88's Avatar
    so i've been contemplating this for a couple of weeks and i figured i would just get some opinions from people who know more than i do. I am totally new to nitrous, but i have been doing some research and i'm thinking about buying a wet kit for the g. Its a 6g72. Anybody already try it? How much spray would be safe? 50 shot? 75 shot? I'm about to lose my license for a dui so it is gonna be a track car for a couple months. Gonna try to have a little fun with it lol and if the motor blows then i got an excuse for a swap

Evo 8 ECU / 5 Speed Swap / Fully Built Forged Motor
    Turbonetics Turbo T31 Stage 3 / RPW Stage 3 Camshaft