The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: questions on custom down pipe for turbo

Showing results 1 to 15 of 15

questions on custom down pipe for turbo

okay so I need to get my down pipe made and need to know if anyone can tell me where the best place to purchase and what do i need I have seen a few custom downpipes and basicly just asking what bends and what radius to clear by the ac compressor I'm figuring up over the back of the turbo and down then tieing into an evo down pipe that I already have.

i did a quick 160 degree turn out of the turbo then straight and the another 45 degree turn to mee tup with the rest of exhaust but i have the obx mani and most ppl use the 2g one.
    4g64 dohc turbo 5-speed
    gt30r @20psi stock block,mbc
    2.5" tbe
    evo 8 ecu and maf
    large fmic w/ cx racing intercooler pipes
    wrx injectors @ 100psi fuel pressure

You are here entirely tooo much!! Stewi's Avatar
    Take a pic of your turbo setup in the car so we can see how its mounted. When I had a 2g manifold and a T3/4 turbo I used a tight radius 180 degree bend, which put the pipe in between the turbine housing and the engine block. then a 90 degree bend which got it to the oil pan, then another 90 to get under the oil pan.
    Quote Originally Posted by qnz
    well there are talkers and there are do'ers. talkers never do. and do'ers never talk
    99' Galant ES
    4G64/63T
    AEM EMS

i also have the obx manifold and an evo 3 in down pipe so just want to double check since stewi thought it would help

yup same mani i got and im right in the area if you can you can come see mine to get an idea? we could maybe even weld it here too but youll have to talk to my dad hes the pro at welding XD
    4g64 dohc turbo 5-speed
    2.5" tbe
    evo 8 ecu and maf