The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Suspension Setup-What Do You Think ?

Showing results 1 to 14 of 14

Suspension Setup-What Do You Think ?

Well,I just wanna get everybody's opinion bout this setup I am bout to put on my car
    Skunk2 coilover sleeves
    KYB shocks
    I been dying to drop my car.Some of my Honda friends tells me thats a great setup.I am new to galants and cars,just want to keep an open mind.What Do ya Think ?

Experienced TGC Member Galantfan88's Avatar
    Im not a big Skunk2 fan at all, but what I would do as a set up for a G is the KYB AGX shocks and struts/w eibach springs from a 2000-05 eclipse that has a 1.6'' drop. Im also not a big fan of lowering a car so ridicules that when you drive off the drive way the front bumper scrapes on the drive way or road. With that set up you should do just fine if you like. Even with my 1.2'' drop it still rubs here and there and towing is a bitch but if it was me 1.2'' or 1.6'' drop should be nice. You can also do coilovers which is what alot of people have done, but thats also up to you. Goodluck

Evo 8 ECU / 5 Speed Swap / Fully Built Forged Motor
    Turbonetics Turbo T31 Stage 3 / RPW Stage 3 Camshaft

^^ x2 didn't even lowered mine yet, after doing my front jdm conversion i've scraped mine a few times already leaving on and off the parking lot or driveway. Definitely will not lowered mine more than 2". Well then again thats up to you.

-RON

blue8g
    Coil-over sleeves are garbage 90% of the time

Also, from my experience Skunk2 makes GREAT (full) coil-overs for Honda/Acura, but for everything else they leave a lot to be desired

Quote Originally Posted by blue8g View Post
    Coil-over sleeves are garbage 90% of the time

Also, from my experience Skunk2 makes GREAT (full) coil-overs for Honda/Acura, but for everything else they leave a lot to be desired