The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Three projects, WIP How's it look so far?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 25

Three projects, WIP How's it look so far?

Alright, So these are my three projects I've been working on so far. I changed out the dome lights to green, Started painting the doors haven't put the drivers side on just yet.

It's rough and the couple of paint marks don't bother me since I plan on painting the gray parts black pretty much like a two tone green/black and I also plan on reupholstering the gray sides since the car has cigarette burns and I figure I should get the green part out of the way.

Also the third project was installing a new head unit as you can see in the final picture. In short everything will be black eventually this is just the beginning and I thought I would post some pics and get everyone's opinions or tips on what I should do and tell me what you think of course, I know its pretty bad it's my first time.

And last but not least thanks everybody on the forums for the help so far I wouldn't have been able to do any of this stuff without you guys.

You are here entirely tooo much!! 99 galant's Avatar
    nice work, many may not like the color, but the work is clean

Thanks for the feedback, And yeah I understand, I absolutely love green so I decided it would be a fitting color for me personally it's defiantly not for everybody I guess. :P
    Last edited by ILLogical; 03-13-2011 at 04:47 PM

Experienced TGC Member johnygezony's Avatar
    do you have tint ?

Quote Originally Posted by johnygezony View Post
    do you have tint ?
    Plan on getting tint, Went with the cheap stuff at first and it failed miserably. Started peeling off. Just looking for a place to get it done atm.

Nice start I'm sure it will look a lot better once your done with it.

overspray?

How did you paint the bezels

Green lover huh? BTW, do you like the color purple? I do!

Quote Originally Posted by G-spot View Post