The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: replacing head

Showing results 1 to 15 of 15

Icon8 replacing head

So I'm kinda new to this but I do understand how it wrks. My timing belt broke a while back so I replaced it. Come to find out that my valves were bent so I had a mechanic tear it all down n re machine the head n replace the bent valves. So one day he gets mad cuz my brother tells him that what he is charging me is too expensive so after he got the head back from the machine shop I get get a text saying "Hey Alex I'm sorry to inform you but I am no longer able to work on your car. All the parts are in the trunk including he machined head with new valves n all brand new gaskets. So if yu can plz come pic up yoyour car. The keys are in it. Thank you." So I towed my car home n look in my trunk to find all my parts thrown in there along wit all my nuts n bolts. Idk how to tell if my head has been machined n valves been replaced or even how to put the son of a bitch on. Somebody plz help me here thank you.
    01 WHITE ON WHITE 8G ES

Wow, sounds like your brother needs to keep his big mouth shut. Exactly how much was he charging you to perform this service that refused to work on your car after getting chewed out?

P.S this is no easy task...

if the head is fully assembled putting it back on isn't difficult but still by no mean's a job for an amateur, if however it is in pieces i will tell you now that there is no way you would be able to do it. It would be best to either kiss up and make good with the mechanic or find someplace else to have the work finished
    Poison457
    99 ES 4G64 I4 189k miles and still going strong
    5spd, rear disk swaped,
    Quote Originally Posted by Abd al-Hazir View Post