The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: 01 and 03 from Iowa

Showing results 1 to 19 of 19

01 and 03 from Iowa

So let me first start off by saying that as a newb I do not feel I can live up to the awesome reputation of 1999ES. Sorry if I let you down or maybe even disqualifies me from being a member. If it does please let me know asap..I'll sell both of my 8g's and go back to a celica or maybe find someone dumb enough to trade me an Excursion for these 2 pos's that arent even worth 3k.

Assuming all goes well,

Names Trent I'm from Iowa. Previously owned a 3g Eclipse. Loved it, drove it hard and she loved it. Bought a truck and snapped the pinion shaft right outside of warranty. Had to sell the car to get the truck fixed.

Always said I was going back to an Eclipse. Then along came the 03 for $800 that just needed a new front clip. Stole it. Month later run into the 01, some older lady said she blew the radiator and the engine seized. Great body so I gave her $400. Got home, engine cranks. Stole it.

Anyways, expect some questions, a little sarcasm and some dry humor, which by the looks shouldn't be a problem.
    Last edited by ayblinkin; 08-17-2012 at 09:57 AM

Welcome to TGC! And no, sadly you won't live up to that noobs reputation. ;)

If you post stupid and incorrect information, you will get red nuggets.

Hahaha you fit right in with us! Those were some steals you got there damn. You might need a head gasket or something for the 01 but should be good to go. Both 4cyl?

Welcome to the forums and post pics when you get a chance of your galants and eclipse, we'd love to see them.

Lancer/EvolutionX Rotor Glow Paint
    6g74 Forged Engine w/ hx40 turbo
    Eclipse GT 5 spd swapped

Rotor Glow Galant
    Daily Galant
    OZ Edition Eclipse

Quote Originally Posted by keith6110 View Post
    Hahaha you fit right in with us! Those were some steals you got there damn. You might need a head gasket or something for the 01 but should be good to go. Both 4cyl?