The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: 8g runs for awhile then cuts off and starts and runs for a second and cuts off again

Showing results 1 to 16 of 16

8g runs for awhile then cuts off and starts and runs for a second and cuts off again

Wats up TGC I'm a noob to the site and to the mitsubishi galant. I'm a proud owner of an 8g galant 2000 ES with 2.4L 4g64. Well the other day I had washed the car and started it and drove it down the road and back to blow dry it off b4 wipedown. I brung the car back and parked it, wiped it down and started it and drove it down the road again. Came back home and parked the car again to finish the detailing part of cleaning the car. So anyway I went to start the car again and it started and ran for a second and cut off. So I tried to start it again and it started and ran for a second and cut off again. This has been going on for awhile now I can drive the car twice a day then that's it lol. I'm lost now and I can really use some help on this. Any input will be greatly appreiciated. Oh and I'm not sure if the immobilizer system has anything to do with it. Had key reprogrammed to pcm b4 this happend. Thanx in advance this is really driving me nuts.

Oh yea the tech at the dealer told me its a wiring problem some where. Someone let me know what you think it could be.

between the throttle body and the firewall there should be a metal braided cable. one end on the firewall, one end attached to the throttle body cable bolt. check for integrity and that its bolted down on both sides
    The "Tumbler" Is Here
    Stock Longblock/Stock PCM | Custom Garrett 50-1 | 17 Psi | Weighing 2xxxLbs
    3xxWHP/3xxWTQ [Current]