The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Obd2 software

Showing results 1 to 6 of 6

Obd2 software

What is the best software to buy for a laptop or should I go with a scanner tool? I plan on doing my own tuning and such but I would prefer software I can tune/log/ diagnose with for any car if possible. I'm a mechanic but have only used Mac/snap on scanners in the shop it's rare I would need to see extensive fuel mapping/trims plus tune anything. I would like the software to be useable on all vehicles if doable at all. If not just let me know the best deal or deals for the two seperate I own a 7g btw. 95. About to rip its guts out and take block to machine shop. Manual tranny incoming as well. Appreciate all the help.

The best for Mitsubishi would be Evoscan. The software is $25 and you can get a VAGCOM cable of ebay for cheap and log with it. Unfortunately you can only log and cant tune the Galant ECU.

If you want to diagnose codes on all cars then you need a Scantool that comes with computer software. I remember buying one from Walmart and it had software CD and a separate COM cable. I think it was $100.
    God created turbo lag to give the v8's a brief moment of hope.

Build Thread

Yea I understand the factory ecu can't be tuned why I was asking what the best ecu would be to go with along laptop software. I plan on going 9:1 cr and turbo within the next few months. Winter time and my heated garage = vacation from the kids for a couple hours a day. Going to do a full rebuild on lower half and a 4g63t head. Which will go to the machine shop and be completely rebuilt with high end shit. Atleast I meant to ask about the ecu which is best I read a lot about this emanage thx