The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Karma's Rice To Riches Build

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 89

Karma's Rice To Riches Build

Hey guys, I'd like to start off my lovely build by stating I'm a noob. Now that that's out of the way we can get to the good stuff. I never thought I'd make a build thread, but now that my investment is somewhere near 20k I was like I think I should. I have no idea how this works so please excuse early errors.

I bought my first 8g right out of high school as a graduation present in June 2011 when I was 18. I loved it in every way:

It was a pleasure to ride, unfortunately I didn't enjoy it for more than 6 months because I fell asleep at a red light at 5 am and floored it into a parked car. (November 2011)

I hated myself for it because even though I put absolutely nothing into the car I had so many plans for it. I promised myself I would get another and finished what I didn't even get to start. Next year April I was 18 and really dumb and found this bitch right here. I thought to myself HEY it's hooked up already I can save money on parts... I couldn't have been more wrong, 2 years later we've seen mountains and we've seen canyons, to almost giving up on this car: here is my build....

I bought this girl right here for about 4k from Queens Auto Auction. I thought she was bad ass and loaded with a body kit and an Ebay 80$ wing. I looked past quarter panel damage and the fact that it had a 3/1 wheel combo going on. She was low & aggressive and I loved it. I saw it as a diamond in the rough, which is what it really is But God. This. Car. SUCKED. But nevertheless I took it home washed it up and had a photoshoot:

My car was so low... My friends block had a speed bump and I had to reverse out of the block....