The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: 05 galant gts 3.8

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 34
    Lindsey

05 galant gts 3.8

I work on cars for a living but my car is killing me. Changed the timing belt it'll crank but don't start. Throwing random multiple misfire code. Everything under hood is practically new. Any answers would be great thank you.

The first thing that comes to mind. Have you checked the position of the timing marks?
    Turbo - it is a snail, but the bitch is very fast.

Lindsey
    Timing points r perfect. It'll start but runs like shit and will stop running if I don't stay on the gas.

Throwing any codes? I'm thinking crank or cam sensors

Crank or cam sensor if your timing is correct. make sure your oil pump is correctly lined up or bye bye birdie.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

Lindsey
    ended up taking it to a shop for the work BC I'm working to much and I DROVE it there, they changed timing belt, and now it'll crank but won't start. I'm so pissed that I could scream. This is dat four without my car, and they are having a more experienced mechanic look at it tomorrow BC they said they think the oil pump went out well the car was running when I took it there oil light never came on. Only codes were oxygen sensor codes and the lady tried to say the oxygen sensor codes are the same as timing and no their not. The obd 2 scanner will not tell u a timing code. Idk what to do or what has happened.

Quote Originally Posted by Lindsey View Post