Hi friends!
In this topic, I want to tell you about a camshaft kit. I am a simple Russian engineer. I have done this many times on other models of cars. It's time to do this for the 4G69. As always, I try to explain the principle of operation. It's hard for me to explain in English. But I will try to make you understand me.
So. The 4G69 engine has a system of MIVEC. Moreover, this system operates on the principle of switching types of Cams of the camshaft. There is also a system with rotation of the camshaft (for example Evo 9). In this system up to 3500 rpm working one type of cams. After 3500 rpm the work enters the other Cam.

Look at the picture. Cam A - works after 3500 rpm (intake). Cam B - works on exhaust. Cam С - works up to 3500 rpm (intake).

- - - Updated - - -

In the engine is like two engines. To 3500 rpm economical with low frictional resistance. After 3500 rpm the more powerful and torquey.
What do I do?
Produced completion of Cam A. Now I'll explain the principle.

Look at the picture. On a special machine, decreases the base radius of the Cam. This increases valve lift and the width of the phase. Thus, up to 3500 rpm, the engine will remain as before. And after 3500 rpm will be more powerful.

- - - Updated - - -

Usually, this revision gives a 12-15% gain on top. I do it at an aircraft factory in the city of Perm. But that's not all. Also need to modify the rockers. Working on this Cam. If at the end of the rocker was the adjustment screw, then you can just adjust. However, the rocker mivec does not contain the adjusting screw.

After you did the regrinding of the camshaft and its base radius becomes smaller. Therefore, under the rocker will appear a gap.

Therefore, it is necessary to make a thicker roller. The wheel needs to be thicker for the same size, how much reduced base radius.

- - - Updated - - -

I don't know you can understand me or not? But it is necessary to make a thick roller. For this we need to use a press and remove the roller.