The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Newbie Build v1

Showing results 1 to 10 of 10

Newbie Build v1

Well... kinda bummed when I got on here and realized how dead this forum seems :(

Newbie here, recently realized I like my 03 Galant so figured I'd look into building it and came across some good info here so I figured I'd post. I've owned my G for almost 2 years now, bought it from the original owner it had 80k on it and was in mint condition. I really didn't like the look of the car at first, but just started thinking about it and doing research and I really am starting to like what i'm seeing. So why not :)

2003 Galant ES 2.4L Auto 120k

First stuff I plan on doing to it include, relocating some stuff to the trunk, just to clean up engine bay.

17x9 Enkei RPF1's +22 or +35 (havent decided yet) wrapped in some 255/40r17's
    Ksport Coilovers
    LED Projector Headlights
    HID Fogs
    OBX Header
    Custom 3" Header Back
    Front & Rear Drilled/Slotted Rotors
    Injen Intake

After that basic stuff is done, I'm gonna 5speed swap it and start building up parts for dohc head swap, as well as stroker kit? maybe and turbo, while I'm building up the parts I'm going to finish up the body with fender flares, bumpers, skirts, ect.

Also may be picking up a second 2003 Galant GS from my cousin for dirt cheap (he attempted water pump/timing belt, and couldnt figure out how to put it back together hahah!)

TOO BE CONTINUED

I look forward to the build! I was the same when it comes to the look of the G, it grew on me immensely after a year or so of ownership.
    2002 Mitsubishi Galant ES (SCRAPPED)
    1991 Jeep Comanche (SOLD)
    2002 Honda Accord EX (DAILY)
    1998 Eclipse GST (PROJECT)