The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: new engine

Showing results 1 to 6 of 6
    xSILENTx

new engine

When i bought my car about 9 months ago it had about 50000 miles now its at about 75000 and i've basically beat it to shit .Does anyone know of any higher performance engines that are direct bolt on without having to change much.

Mindless
    a 4g63 from an eclipse will work, but I think you need the tranny also.

Jaxus
    depends on what you are looking for, I am a noob, but from what I understand, you are looking at either a 4g63 or a 4g64, take your pick. They recently reviewed the specs (like it was some big new thing to do or something) on the 4g63 in Import Tuning magazine for June, if you want to see some specs in print form.

if you have a 7g then a 4g64 is what you have. a 4g63T (not just 4g63, you need the T) is an upgrade (kinda, it's built for a turbo but it has .4 less liters of displacement). it works with the stock galant manual transmission (look in other posts for info on automatics because i don't know). i have my 4g63T bolted up to my stock trans right now and it's working good so far, i'm running about 18.7psi right now (on a AGP L2r which i believe is a GT30 compressor wheel) and nothing's broken yet but it's only been a week or so that i've been running those numbers.

Experienced TGC Member HeadAche's Avatar