The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Camber kit

Showing results 1 to 18 of 18
    the_russian

Camber kit

Hey guys...
    I just lowered my car about 3" and now i have a 2 degrees of negative camber...So i've been trying to find a camber kit for a good price but couldn't...Does anybody know where to find it.
    Thanks.

8ggalant
    who'd u buy yer lowering kit from...they should be able to sell u a camber kit

the_russian
    Ibought it off the e-bay...they're good coilovers but mess up the tires like crazy...

8ggalant
    did u check the for sale forums..also check tire rack or discount tire...they sell eibach camber correction kits...and like i said wherever someone sells springs or coilovers they usually sell camber kits

the_russian
    Aight thanx...I'll check it out

Hello,
    Overboost used to sell an ingall alignment kit,but not any more.
    I saved the page that had the kit on it,but it is gone.
    I dropped my car with the Eibach springs and Koni yellows,and had the same problem you had.
    It was imposseble to get a kit here in Europe,so i was not happy for a long time. :cry:
    Then i found somewhere on a Honda (sorry) forum how they solved the problem.
    They had put spacers between the body and the top wheel-arm,and used longer bolds.So that is what i did.I had longer bolds hand made,and used 10mm spacers. Then i had to line out the wheels again and the tyres ware out realy nice now.
    Material cost $25
    Line out check $45
    The only difficult thing is to find out how many mm the spacers must be.
    I starded with 15 mm,and ended with the 10mm.
    You have to try it on the car.
    I hope this will help you.
    Good luck.
    Mitsupiet.

Experienced TGC Member