The Galant Center - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: New Carpet

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 20 of 25

New Carpet

Well I was bored today and I need a break from the internet. Even on my days off work I am working on TGC.

I decided to redo the carpet in the G. Looks really good and I will have pictures up tommorow. It is 3:00am now and I am tired as hell.

www.edelhausrottweilers.com

Drama? I handle 150lb rotties all day, I can handle your drama...

Yeah..

I cant wait to see the pics! How much did it cost you for the carpet?
    2005 TGC Fantasy Football Champ III
    http://www.Gencoupe.com/garage/3337

I'm looking to do the same thing. In fact, I'm about to redo my whole interior. Where do you get the carpet? I've seen carpet kits, but not for our cars.

TheRealDeal
    I cant wait to see it Jason

The carpet only ran me $49.00. I had to call several places that sell carpet defore I found one that sold automotive carpet.

This was not an easy task and me I am no professional. So if I am no professional I don't have really a professional install but it is good enough. There are some creases that I had to make in order for it fit in place and I had no idea the stock carpet is made out of a fiberglass material so I got some on in my hands. :evil:

I am going to wash the car up and take some more current photos. I should have them posted in a couple of hours.

TheRealDeal
    Ill be waiting........

:cry: Thats all I have to show for about yesturday Jason

Quote Originally Posted by therealdeal
    Ill be waiting........

:cry: Thats all I have to show for about yesturday Jason
    I don't see any pictures homie what happened?

mighty
    I would like to see both you guys pictures as well............get em up.

tight - what color did you redo it? blk?
    Semper Fi'

SilverKnight
    after i finish my doors that is next on my list. i and other members asked therealdeal for pics of his carpet especialy the creases but they never came :cry: .